Some schools have restricted the use of mobile phones. Is this a positive or a negative one?

In the past, a restriction of not bringing phones in the schools is extremely necessary in order to keep students’ concentration on the lesson, however, today’s schools are not using this method anymore because most people believe that utilizing phones is a part of adaption to modern technology. Despite of this appeal, I personally believe that the rules to restrict students using their devices in campus has negative impact in terms of gaining wide range of understanding as well as obtaining tons of valuable information through the internet.

Restricting phone use in the classroom means devaluing the advantages of technology. Since teacher and library have limited access to alleviate students understanding on various materials, thanks to the internet, with its numerous algorithms, this problem can be solved properly, helping students for wider understanding through their devices. For instance, with only a single tap on the screen, learners are able to get everything their need on phones, and of course this method is more effective than wasting time reading in a pile of papers. By obeying this fact, banning phones can easily decrease the efficiency in academic progress.

Furthermore, human error in teaching will eventually provide false information in the studying process. For example, in some cases because of fatigue and unwanted passion to carry out materials, teacher can simultaneously direct students to fallacy. In my view, the classroom should provide comparisons between what teacher and teaching materials in general deliver, which some applications in students’ devices, such as google, plays an important role in this circumstance.

I strongly agree that restricting phones in schools can give negative effect on students’ academic process. It is simply because banning phones make learners incapable of increasing their thoughts and can unintentionally misdirect students to obtain valid information.