In some societies, stress is now regarded as a major problem, and it is thought that people suffer from it than they did in the past.

However, others feel that the amount of stress people have today is exaggerated. They say that previous generations were under more pressure, but the idea of suffering from stress did not exist.

It is indisputable fact that stress became a serious issue for all people. Some people believed that these days we often undergo more pressure than before whereas, nowadays people make the stress enlarges. And, the old people have a lot of pressure but this concept did not exist in the past. This essay examines both aspects and argues that the earlier people suffering the more stress as compared to modern people.

To commence with, there is an abundance of reasons why modern people suffer from this issue. The important thing is people want to achieve their goals in their life and, they do a lot of hard work for it. Anyways, they face a number of problems because, people living in an online community, need to face a challenge in every part of their life. For example, every student wants to study in a good college for their satisfactory job. But, if they do not achieve this in a fulfill way they feel the pressure.

On either side, the life of the earlier generations was no less stressful. They were not having modern technology in their hands and faced a lot of difficulties in doing their work. By this, they faced a lot of stress. But, these days people are weak in mental strength resulting in depression and many other things.

I trust that the recent generation felt more pressure because, several years before, living conditions of human were better than today with a green environment, fresh water, and air and this help people might easily decrease their stress. Anyways, they were also undergone many problems, for example, calamities that killed millions of people. But, they did not have the problem regarding the success, environment which became the main cause of nowadays.

In conclusion, it is very hard to compare today and past generations which make more pressure on people because each generation's life has its own problems. It is expected that people should concentrate on decreasing the pressure and establish positive living conditions for the next generation in the future.