It is true that most of the students are getting addicted to play computer games rather than playing sports. Technology and graphics would be the key reason for this happening. There are many ways that can be done to tackle the problem and few are mentioned below.

Firstly, in this technology world gaming on computers has become pretty accessible to everyone with free of cost. World is becoming commercial and schools are loosing playground facility. Students from the early age are getting diverted because of computers/laptops becoming handy. Earlier computers were only used by adults and in areas like business, research and secondary schools. Nowadays, in this commercial world leading to shrinking of playgrounds as the establishment cost would be more to build up a school is becoming difficult. Students are getting used to play games in computers as these are one hand available. There are many schools that doesn't have playground and students doesn't get an opportunity to play around.

It is very common that students wont be aware of benefits they get if they are not experienced playing in grounds.

Secondly, graphics in computer gaming is making students addictive. These days gaming is available not only in computers but also in tablets, mobiles and gaming centres. Graphics that are existing really makes mesmerising to most of the students. It gives us reality and makes us feel more enthusiastic . Games are very well developed such that it makes us play all the time and drags students interest . It is fair that students get addictive when games are available and accessible everywhere. Games are developed extraordinary and to make more interesting they have got different sounds . There are many features in the games that makes students play often and get used .

Several measures that can be taken to get rid of this happening. Firstly, government should encourage schools in constructing playgrounds and making them mandatory. Some sort of subsidiary can be planned by the government to reduce establishment cost. Secondly, an awareness should be created in students by allotting some time for them to play during school hours. Students will be experienced and will feel the benefits of playing in grounds.