Some students who perform badly at school go on to have very successful lives as adults. What qualities are needed to do well at school? Are these the same qualities that help people succeed later in life?

Although some other criteria need to be met, punctuality is foremost of them all. Hence, being punctual can help a person to get the taste of success in both school life and adult life.

However, there is another trait needed for people to make sure positive outcomes in life. This attribute is perseverance which helps people to concentrate on a task despite the failures it brings. This makes people not to get dissuaded and keep on doing until they become successful. Those students who have this quality can do well in their school. This is the way they can know their lackings and thus find a solution for it. This also aids them to develop new strategies and techniques to score good marks in school. By attaining this ability, they will become successful in their later life. For instance, Steve Jobs was a college drop out but his quality of perseverance helped him to build a tech-giant named 'Apple'. Therefore, having perseverance characteristic is helpful for people to succeed at both young and old age.

In conclusion, among all other qualities, perseverance and punctuality are must for a person to become successful in life, so students should attain these as soon as possible