Some suggest that young people should take a job for a few years between school and university Discuss what the advantages and disadvantages might be for people who do this

Occupation for the young has been a topic that has caused debates for years. Some people believe that the youth should take a chance for a job in a few years between schooling time. In my opinion, this idea has both optimistic and pessimistic sides for young people.

On the one hand, the importance of a job is undeniable in this social life, especially for the young. First, it helps the young to prepare for their future. When the young are at the end of schooling, they are often cautious about adults' problems, especially family and occupation. Taking a job helps them take the opportunity to learn new experiences and practice for life and what will be going on next. Second, numerous social skills such as critical thinking, communicating, and solving problems will be created when they have the occupation. When they are newbies in a company, they often get into trouble getting acquainted with their colleagues. This is the motivation for them to try their best for working. In this period, they will build up their skills to be successful in their work.

On the other hand, taking a job may have some hindrances for the youngster. First, it can lead to the unbalance between working and studying. For example, the youth, who lack time management skills, are not able to concentrate on their study. This leads to the deduction in their academic category. For this reason, they also can not keep on their work. This may lead to their negative thoughts such as depression… Second, having a job in an early period may lead to the development of their life. In this case, the youth do not have any preparations for their job it will be stressful. This may cause psychological problems.

In conclusion, having a job brings about both negative and positive effects. I believe positive effects outweigh the negative ones.