Some teachers think that international student exchange would be beneficial for all teenage school students.Do you think its advantages will outweigh the disadvantages?

It is argued that international students exchange programs benefit all participants. while there are some drawbacks of these programs, I would argue that their advantages outweigh disadvantages.

On the one hand, there are varieties of disadvantages for students who study abroad. Firstly, the cost of these programs is expensive that students in underdeveloped countries cannot afford. Secondly, students who go abroad are likely to fall behind with their studies when coming back to their home countries. This is because they may find it hard to catch up with their classmates or even repeat a semester. Finally, they could experience culture shock during the time they are living in other nations. This may result in these adolescents being disoriented and homesick. Which in turn may adversely affect their studies.

On the other hand, I would argue that international students exchange programs are beneficial due to these advantages beneath. One main advantage is that students of these programs often stand a higher chance of improving their language proficiency. For example, imagine that you are in other country and you have to speak with foreigners on a daily basis. This may result in increasing your language acquisition. On top of that, developed countries have better education systems. Therefore, their university qualifications are accepted all over the world. This may help students who study overseas have more opportunities in order to climb up the career ladder in the future. Additionally, these programs could help students enrich their knowledge and broaden their outlook on life owing to the differences among the two countries and that human being.

In conclusion, although students exchange programs could face with some drawbacks, I believe that they are outweighed by disadvantages.