Some universities now offer their courses on the Internet so that people can study online Is this a positive or negative development

These days, universities currently have a tendency of opening online classes as an alternative method for traditional courses. This improvement, therefore, offers students a great opportunity to gain in-depth knowledge, despite distances. This essay solely supports the above idea and will make discussion about its huge contribution to the educational system.

First of all, with the help of advanced technology such as the Internet, universities give students another opportunity to obtain knowledge from their own residentials. Universities provide this distance-learning method to help students who are in rural areas or are not in good health could join classes whenever as possible. Taking China as a prime example, despite the rapid outbreak of COVID-19 virus, many Chinese universities open online courses in order to help their students review former lessons and provide new knowledge.

Another benefit of online courses could be seen as a handy tool to absorb knowledge. People are unnecessary to take long-distance travel from home to reach school which is clearly time-consuming and physically demanding. Therefore, it is obvious that online class is a potential alternative for traditional learning. Furthermore, the use of Internet provides a limitless source of knowledge and information that might not be taught at universities. For instance, by a click of mouse, students have multiple options of subject to choose for their studies, and gain access to in-depth knowledge of the world.

In conclusion, providing online classes exerts beneficial impacts on the national education such as a solution for preventing sickness and a pathway for easily obtaining boundless range of knowledge. Therefore, this development should be widely applied throughout the world.