Research suggest that the majority of criminals who are sent to prison would commit crime when set free Why do you think is the case What can be done to solve this problem

A suggestion of research is widely concerned about a situation in which a host of prisoners will commit wrongdoings after being released. I believe this problem is due to the lack of proper education and stricter rules. This essay will first give plausible explanations for this situation, and then demonstrate reasonable solutions to address this.

Because criminals are not well-educated, a higher rate of reoffending can be seen in society. First of all, a shortage of education can easily lead prisoners into a bad habit of committing a crime. In other words, an appropriate lesson about the danger of wrongdoings should be delivered to detach wrongdoers from recommitting crimes as well as promoting their attitudes and behaviors towards the community. Taking Vietnam as a prime example, by adopting the educational method, Vietnam has experienced a significant decrease in crime rate, from 78% to 45%, since 2018.

On top of that, not having enough stricter rules can result in a greater crime rate. This is because wrongdoers enable to take advantage of this opportunity to commit a crime without noticing the final consequences. Therefore, heavy punishments like the permanent prisoning, death penalty, or financial ban should be globally applied rather than prisoning them for years to control the increase in the recommitting rate. For instance, Japanese crime situations had gradually dropped by 34% thanks to many heavier penalties for three years.

In conclusion, a shortage of qualified education and heavy punishments are the major reasons lead to an increase in crime rate. Thus, by adjusting these two obstacles, former prisoners will not return to their criminal lifestyles.