Some universities now offer their courses on the Internet so that people can study online Is this a positive or negative development

With entrance to the digital era, a plethora of people have now mastered full usage of technological advances as well as the internet. Thus, as an alternative to traditional education, some universities around the globe embraced online education for students. In my view, such opportunities give the possibility to study from every geographical location and a chance to study for a cheaper price for human beings.

The most colossal profit that students get from online education, is the chance to learn from every point of the world. In other words, one can be in somewhere South East Asia and study at the European Universities. To illustrate, my sister has enrolled in Harvard University, and has been studying there for at least 2 years while resiting in Central Asia, precisely Kazakhstan. Moreover, students are available to travel around the world without interrupting their studies at the university.

Furthermore, such education costs are more affordable than in presence studying including flights and accommodations. Usually, to study at the university, one is required to travel to the country of origin and pay for dorms or apartments which costs over $10.000 a year. However, with such novelty, it is no longer essential to have this kind of resource-intensive, moreover, to save up about 70 percent. As an example, Bayan, the oldest child of our family spends on her education roughly $3.000 on online education and invests the rest in her self-development.

In conclusion, distance learning through the internet has many fruits for prospective students, as it enables them to study from everywhere on the earth and spare a huge share.