Some universities offer online courses as an alternative to classes delivered on campus. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Online learning is being considered as an option to replace traditional classrooms at many universities. In my opinion, there are some positives for learning on online platforms.

Firstly, distance barriers can be erased thank to online platforms. International students can join courses in foreign without moving abroad. For example, a Vietnamese student would be learned speaking skill with native teachers living in America to enhance their English skill at home. Moreover, online courses are able to assist a lot of students to save travelling time if they live far away from their school. Secondly, lower costs and the widespread presence of the internet are likely to bring a lot of benefits for people who desire higher education but financial and living conditions. For instance, there are office workers who are busy for their work during a day can join online courses at midnight or in their spare time.

Apart from the practical concerns expressed above, I also believe that online learning may be more attractive than traditional classrooms are. This is because that many effects on slides shown on their gadgets with images and sounds can help learners understand lessons easily. In addition to this, students can find documents quickly whenever they need. Furthermore, online courses are able to bring students conveniences in saving. This is due to that after every lessons, learners can save them on their learning tools. For example, a student can save tasks he has done when he joins an online class. After that, he can review them whenever he wants.

In conclusion, I believe online learning that can be an alternative to traditional classrooms brings positives.