Some universities offer online courses as an alternative to classes delivered on campus. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Distance learning through an online platform has provided at many universities replacing traditional teaching styles. In my point of view, this method could be the detriment to a higher education system, irrespective of the fact that it could be an essential step forward.

The biggest problem of education distance for many students is that they lack regular face-to-face contact with teachers in a classroom. the importance of interaction between teachers and students could not be denied as they could discuss with their teachers directly in lieu of researching what they do not get on the Internet. Furthermore, when it comes to traditional classes, the rivalry with classmates in an educational environment believe to play an integral role in highly motivating students' abilities because they see each other as a role model to try their best.

Another huge challenge for the majority of students who do not attend traditional classes is that they face the possibility of falling behind with their studies. To adapt to online courses, it requires students to have tremendous self-discipline as well as excellent organization and time management skills. Besides, due to hectic schedules which compel students to struggle with work and other things. That is the main factor for many students are going to show less interest in their online lessons.

In conclusion, learning through the computer's screen is an ideal method, however, it could put students in a dilemma of losing and decreasing their quality of studies because of some drawbacks. I still strongly disagree with this way.