Some universities offer online courses as an alternative to classes delivered on campus Do you think this is a positive or negative development

These days, the acceleration pace of technology offers a great opportunity to approach conveniences and higher levels in education sector, so online learning is considered as an option. There are some opposite opinions about strengths and weaknesses of e-Learning. Therefore, in this essay, I will shed light on both views and then give my opinion.

On the one hand, a huge plus for distance learning classes is flexibility on self-control time and convenience for daily demands. It is obvious that instead of following regulations about time as well as place while taking actual classrooms, by enrolling online courses, learners can set aside time, space and even impossible limited travel needs depending on their conditions. For example, the crisis of covid-19 pushes education to trigger online learning more, so students can continue studying programs at home without going to school.

On the other hand, it is unavoidable limited points when applying e- Learning because of the emergence of technological issues. Teachers and students might encounter risks in learning process like overload, to be weak network system, or even leak personal information. Zoom app is a prime example for this problem when security incident inadvertently leaks users' data such as photo, email or their address.