Some young people look forward to a year of travelling a gap year before they begin work or university and see it as a chance to broaden their horizons For others this is an expensive waste of time Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Recently, there has been a significant discussion among young people whether a gap year before work is beneficial or not. Different point of views with regard to these have been argueing. Whilst some individuals are defending that travelling year to widen their horizon, others are asserting that this gap before work life is only expensive choice which result in lost of time. In spite of these assertions, there is a fact that it can not be rejected that the benefits resulted from the gap year outweights the drawbacks.

At the first glance, even though individuals revealing the disadvantages of the gap period seems to have strong argument, on the closer examine the fact seen obviously indicates that the travelling year procures to individuals more great merits than its detriments. Since an individual can not gain things that they learn when travel around the world at the work within a year. However, they can easily gain skills which they obtain a work year after travellling year as a person having widen perspective. Indeed, as the most famous Persian writer Mevlana said that person which travel a lot knows more than other one that only lives.

On the other hand involving dissimilar dimension regarding advantages and disadvantages of the gap year, there is a different important debates with divergent aspects. While some young men are defending that people should have a relaxing year after college owing to distinct fact that this year is an opportunity in front of people to listen themselves and to ameliorate their pyscological circumstances. Howover, others are contending violently that this period is definitely waste of time and money because people can earn more money through work. Although these two opinions have some acceptable aspects, there is a noteworthy reality that even a creative point of view have much more values than millions of money. Indeed, after seeing various places and getting know more stories about them, beginnig with memory and look which is develeped by the year gives individuals many merits that they never get through work.

To sum up, since an opinion which can create new things is more valuable than money, the arguments defending a gap year is detrimental are not strong than the other assertions emphasized a gap time.