In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry.Why is this the case?What can be done about this problem?

Agriculture technologies and techniques are being progressively grown day after day. However, some people are still suffering from starvation. In this essay, the main causes as well as possible solutions for this issue will be discussed thouroughly.

The cultivation advances have been increased markedly in the last years which in turn has led to an improvement in the quality of crops. Many technologies have been introduced in this field to increase the production of soil, but unfortounately it seems that these efforts can not cope with the growing population worldwide. In my opinion, overpopulation is one of the major reasons for the problem of food deprivation. In addition, the high costs of agriculture is another contributing factor. To harvest, you need to enhance the soil and you will definitely use fertilizers, pesticides, and agricultural machines. That is why the prices are going to be influenced. As a result, poor people are not able to buy foods.

Meanwhile, trying to find solutions for this problem should be a glopal action. Governmental efforts especially in agricultural countries should highlight the importance of controlling population growth. This may be a part of the solution. Another probable answer for the question is that everyone is responsible. Everybody has a role to save foods. Over-use of food should be discouraged. Also, restaurants ought to make the meals only as needed to avoid wasting big amounts.

Furthermore, agricultural lands should be preserved as much as we can. Strict rules and punishment must be applied to protect soil from erosion. Organizing harvested crops is also a must.

To sum up, putting an end to food deprivation and hunger is a multidisciplinary approach that should be shared between individuals in a society and their governmental authorities.