In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry.Why is this the case?What can be done about this problem?

Since recent several decades, human beings have made great progress in diverse aspects, especially in agriculture in our society. However, it is considered that the development of agriculture does not bring enough benefits to the practical situation which is the hunger of people all over the world. This essay will discuss the main reasons of this case and some available method addressing the trouble.

It is obvious that most countries and areas in famine need to face natural problems, such as poor land, harsh climate and so on. While modern technology can deal with them in a huge extent, people in those areas are still in hunger. What caused this situation is a vicious circle. It will cost a large amount of money to solve the environmental issue, but to solve the fund stream, at first, the government must ensure enough labour. Now, here is the problem. Without plenty of food supply, the labour force seems to be a fiction.

Considering the reason mentioned above, there are measures which help to address this vicious circle. Firstly, governments could export their special production and encourage residents to make them. Furthermore, developing another industry, such as travel and transport, seems to be a breakthrough. Because food supply cannot be ensured by themselves, they can import food from foreign countries like Singapore and develop traditional backward agriculture.

All in all, as I argued above, it is surely irreversible that the world experiences serious shortages in terms of food. However, there are certain measures for the human to implement to at least mitigate the issue. Hence, it is vital for every individual to take a collective effort to protect the grave consequence from worsening.