In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry.Why is this the case?What can be done about this problem?

Despite the improvements in agriculture fields, such as developing way more efficient cultivating methods, food is still highly valued in many parts of the world. A number of people still suffer from starvation in today's world. This essay will discuss the underlying reasons for such major concern and it will then suggest ways to tackle this problems.

One central reason of this problem is the rise in the amount of wasted foor especially in the developed countries. Taking United States as an example, The Time recently reported that the vast majority of groceries are gone to waste by the citizens. This instance clearly reveals a widespread mindset which is called "take and throw-away". The primary potential reason for this mindset to become that common is the tremendous increase in monthly income. Humankind earns more than ever and, consequently they waste way more than ever, relatively to centuries ago.

Fortunately, however, there are plethora of measures that can be taken to handle this issue. As everyone agrees on, countless actual problems coul be ressolved, implementing serious regulations by governments. Likewise, they play a vital role in tackling this issue. Governments could enact laws by which a great amount of wasted food would be saved, as they did for recycling bins. Besides governments and individual efforts, the contribution made by multinational corporations are also needed to handle this issue since they are likely to have more impacts on society and resource than governments. They could organize certain awareness and helping campaigns so that plenty of people deprived from fundamental foods would be rescued.

In conclusion, although the starvation in some parts of the world is still a major concern due to wasting and overconsuming of foods, there is numerous actions to be taken by both governments and international companies.