Students in school and university learn far more by lessons with their teachers compared to other sources(example: television and internet). Do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that the adolescents acquire more subject knowledge from their instructor than from computer and other devices.I strongly disagree with this opinion and think that media and internet services render them more detailed information than the teachers.this essay will support my opinion with examples and give a reasoned conclusion.

Firstly,I believe that internet has an enormous amount of data which can be retrieved with the tap of a button .this is to say that the learners get more than what they ask for and also refer many websites to compare and avail the reliable resources which can not be expected from the mentors,as they only teach what is printed in the text books.To illustrate this,The times has recently reported that the students who use internet as the source of material have secured higher grades tha the pupils who followed the instructors

.Moreover ,the students would be easily distracted especially post-lunch and there are high chances that they miss the lecture as these are not recorded .this demonstrates that the external sources such as tv and internet play a pivotal role in education.

Secondly,I also reckon that teachers are not the reliable sources.In other words,most of them are with no prior experience and just join soon after their college as the recruiting team is too lenient thesedays.For instance,the report from Sunday times found that nearly 86% of the institutions recruit freshers, in order to cutoff their expenses on salaries.this is because the experienced staffs must be paid with huge sum of money.this illustrates that the information given by the teachers cannot be trusted .

To conclude ,I strongly belive that the learners must rely on internet and media rather on the teachers because various and trustable materials from different experts are available instantly on the internet and tv.