Students today can easily access information online so libraries are no longer necessary Do you agree or disagree

In this developing technology era, everyone can have easy access on the internet including students. In so doing, a lot of online information resources could be accessed quickly and easily. Resulting to this phenomenon, some people believe that libraries are no longer useful. I strongly disagree with this point of view because libraries still have an essential role in supporting students' literacy.

Nowadays, it is acknowledged that through having smart gadgets with internet access, we can have any information we need almost in every aspects such as entertainment, health, politics, with no exception in education. Nowadays, many research publications have been published on online journal system that can accessed or purchased easily. In addition, many books and magazines now also available online. Beside the availability, the unlimited time and place in accessing online resource also make it more prominent than libraries that have specific operating hours.

However, although the internet provide a lot of benefits mentioned above, libraries still have an integral parts in education process because of its unique collections. For instance, an ancient literature about national history that only documented in a printed form can only be obtained at libraries. Furthermore, libraries offer perfect atmosphere for studying and having discussion with friends that can not be provided by the internet. Additionally, the library's management system also train students to have responsibilities in caring of what they have borrowed.

In conclusion, beside massive utility of the internet in accessing any online resources, libraries still play irreplaceable roles in education process. Hence, we should maintain the existence of the libraries.