Studies suggest that many teenagers these days prefer socialising online to meeting one another in person. Why do you think this is the case? What measures could be taken to encourage teenagers to spend more time meeting one another in person?

Due to the advances of technology in today's digital age, people, especially the young generations tend to make aquaintence with others via social network and donnot want to having a real conversation in the reality. There are a number of reasons for this phenomenon, and I believe that some measures should be taken to stimulate the youth to spend more times to communicate with each others in person.

To begin with, there are certain reasons why teenagers nowadays find it more preferable to make friends online. First and foremost, due to the fact that in this modern world, teenagers, even kids have many more opportunities to be exposed to the high-tech devices like smart phones, tablet, laptop, and so on. Besides, because the majority of parents nowdays are more focused on working to improve their lives quality, they donnot pay enough attention in how much time their children spend on the social media on their personal gadgets such as Facebook, Instagram, Zalo. As a result, this prolonged use of technology devices have severly affected to the kids' lifestyle. In other words, they are becoming introverts who are antisocial and affraid of meeting each other in the outside world. For example, there was a friend of mine when I was in grade seven who is an introvert, whenever I throw some parties, he always declined my inviting to my parties. When I ask him why he didnot attend in any of my parties, he confronted that he scared of meeting people and if I want him to be in my parties, I should have throw parties online.

Accordingly, I believe that there are feasible measures need to be taken into account about this circumstance. Initially, parents play a pivital role in encouraging their kids to spend more times in the real world outside. For instance, parents could organise a pinic or trip which comprises of out door activities to help children stick their faces less to the computer screen, reducing the amount of time that kids spend on technology. Secondly, schools are should be also involved in this norm. Schools need to concentrate more on devise curriculum that help develop students' physical skills. This means that schools should propose more classes such as doing arts in a garden or a museum, sports classes, and so on. Furthermore, schools also need to add some educational program which is about the negative effects of overusing digital gadgets.

Inconclusion, this norm happens because of several reasons. Meanwhile, in order to encourage and orient the young people towards the healthier lifestyle, which is spending their lives more in the real world and being not to be affraid of encountering other people in person.