studying abroad can be highly motivational for students and also inspire their dreams. However, whilst studying abroad can have a number of positive effects on students, there are also many difficulties that they may meet along the way. With this in mind, it is more advantageous to study at home.

The issue of whether studying at home or abroad is still widely debated, despite pursuing an education in a foreign country can be challenging for international students, I do not feel that studying at home, especially for students who want a higher standard of education, is a wise idea

Firstly, we must consider the potential negatives of studying at home. For example, students who start university in their homeland become much less independent, as their parents are behind them and support them not only money-wise but also emotionally. Furthermore, they may not have opportunities to develop crucial life skills such as managing their own finances and facing challenges which can negatively affect their career opportunities as well as personal life. In these cases, studying at home actually leads to having neither life skills nor career ones.

A further reason to be wary of this idea is the ignorance of positive implications of living abroad and graduating from an overseas university. It is sometimes said that studying at home colleges can save students' money. In reality, however, that money is spent for other expenses, and then it will not be saved for the future. While earning a master's degree from an international university may improve employment prospects which in turn can result in highly paid jobs with high-quality working conditions. What is more, it can provide students with experiencing new life and culture. In fact , students who spend more time in a foreign country to continue their education can not only overcome the language barriers but also hone their language skills as well as foster relationships with people from different backgrounds and make lifelong friends.

This is not to say that studying at home is entirely bad, of course. There are benefits in terms of convenience and feeling no homesickness. However, its disadvantages far outweigh the advantages.