TASK 2: People say that reading for pleasure helps people to develop imagination and better language skills than watch TV. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, many people claim that reading helps them to boost imagination and other skills rather than watching TV. While reading text bring beneficial to us, I believe that watching TV also include various advantages.

On the one hand, people chose reading as leisure activity in their spare time for several reasons. Firstly, when one reads the whole text pf daily news or magazine, they have to brainstorm to transparent the reading text. This process results in imagination skills. Secondly, an article or a tabloid not only present in mother tongue but also they could be translated into other languages. That means readers can get deeper understand about new words or new phrases throughout the text. Foe instance, VN express which is the most common online news website provide readers with mainly two languages Vietnamese and English in order to help their readers improve English leve; while reading their interest articles.

On the other hand, while reading provide readers an opportunity to acquire complex skills, their opponent, watching TV give their audience ability to imaginative and linguistic. Watching TV programs like documentary films, quiz game shows, etc require players and followers a limited time to think about the answer for sophisticated questions. When you focus on finding out the appropriate answer, your brain could indulge in numerous fields to look for the right choice. This process led to ability to be imaginative. Furthermore, several TV programs was presented in 3 to 4 languages by multilingual speakers. It is the functional way for audiences to hear different languages at the same time in the correct way. According to VOL Learning Language Channel, the founders want to create a channel on YouTube with main purpose is help followers learn new foreign languages while listening their favourite songs.

In conclusion, if reading the text help readers improve their skills to some extent, watching TV will give a worthy chance for audiences to acquire imagination and language skills