TASK 2: SOME PEOPLE THINK THAT NEWLY BUILT HOUSE SHOULD FOLLOW THE STYLE OF OLD HOUSE IN LOCAL AREAS. OTHERS THINK THAT PEOPLE SHOULD HAVE FREEDOM TO BUILT HOUSES OF THEIR OWN STYLE. DISCUSS BOTH VIEW AND GIVE YOUR OWN OPINION.

It is undeniable that the architecture of the building is attracting attention to a large number of homeowners ubiquitously. While it is traditionally believed that the new house could be designed on the ground of the original style of the house, others argue that people should be free to design their houses to their preference. I am supportive of the latter.

For some reason, residents are inclined to have an interest in building a house designed in the old style to preserve traditional styles of the old house in their new house. First of all, people want to preserve traditional and cultural values, which could create notable architecture. Take Hoian as an example, it is an ancient town alongside traditional and classical architecture, which appealed to millions of domestic and foreign tourists on annual basis. Second of all, the obsession of the new house in conventional design contributes to cost-saving. Second of all, some people maintain the traditional style to cope up with the surrounding condition. For instance, residents accommodate in the Cuu Long Delta built floating houses that are resistant to the surge of severe floodings. Therefore, that is the reason why some people desire a new house in the classical design of the old house.

On the other hand, there are increasingly prevalent that more and more citizens prefer to pursuit the modern and freestyle in the house design. Hence, people might have a brand new house and feel comfier to design their own house as to their preference and their lifestyle. For example, back then most urban Vietnamese residents lived in the old brick house, in this days and ages, they completely convert, however, their old house into a new house furnished the optimal amenities.

To conclude, no matter what people design their house, either modern or traditional style it always brings considerable benefits.