task 2 Today family members do not eat meals together Is this a positive or negative trend

There is no denying the fact that the phenomenon of traditional eating habits with families has been changed is ubiquitous across the globe due to its paramount importance. One school of thought opine that it is worthless, however, others consider that a couple of problems also occur because of the same. Although this has a plethora of merits, numerous demerits are also there which will be elaborated in upcoming paragraphs.

Initiating with the best possible benefits, the most significant advantage is, people would get more chance to get social when having meals from outside. Along with it, people can participate and involve in concerts, sports activities finding their time with co-workers and having fun with them. To cite an example, people like to eat from restaurants because of the availability of cheaper food As a result, after finishing hectic work people spend their time with colleagues and skip valuable time with family.

On the paradoxical side, there are many drawbacks as well. First and foremost, since family is the back of society when people do not find spend time with families that may lead to psychological problems because of lack of communication. For instance, nowadays, society is facing more issues due to family problems. secondly, when comes to disadvantages from a societal perspective, if parents do not devote time with children, meanwhile this leads to a gap between parent-children relationship causes bad habits like drinking, smoking and juvenile delinquency in children. consequently, the social and family status of a person is affected because of not having time together.

To conclude, without any doubt, this is a mixed bag. If this topic has many positives, then the negative points of this notion may not be underestimated.