TASK : Technology has made the world a better place to live

Technology is one of the most innovative breakthrough of human beings. Thanks to it, the world is changing dramatically in recent years and our living conditions have been improved. I strongly believe that the advent of technology brings many benefits for society in terms of living standard, education and health problem.

First of all, it is undeniable that our life has improved significantly since technology is invented. These days, most families use modern household items instead of traditional objects and they are pleased with the invention of new technology products. As evidence of this, we cook rice with coal or firewood in many years ago but a large number of people now use cookers more conveniently and quickly. In addition, technology shrinks the gap between countries in the world such as airplane is considered as the safest and most convenient transportation for travelling.

Another reason why technology has an indispensible role in many aspects of our lives is that the treatment methods to dangerous diseases are discovered. According to the World Health Organization, the rate of people died of cancer and other infected diseases, accounting for 85% in 2010. On the other hand, up to now, this figure is gradually decreasing by 50% due to the impacts of technology, scientists researched the best treatments for patients.

In contrast, opponents of this view say that when technology has become more popular, many people are over dependent on it and live passively. They spend most of their time on social networks and forget the real world where they live. However, the opponents ignore the fact that technology provides all people a huge source of knowledge. They can have access to different information for their studying and have more opportunities to advance the understanding about intensive studies. For instance, if people don’t have enough condition to go to the English classes, they can search some free lessons on the Internet to learn.

All things considered, the positive effects of technology contribute to form a brighter world, especially with regard to health, life and education. I am convinced that with the help of technology, we will build up a better planet in the future.