“Teamwork offers a lot of benefits in modern society.”

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In modern society, teamwork is believed to be beneficial. Meanwhile, the others think that the negative impacts of working as a team outweigh the positive sides. To put it into perspective, teamwork can be seen as a positive activity.

To commence with, discussion in a group area is a good activity to tackle problems. As the idea is contributed by different members, a group can form a notion which involves these ideas comprehensively. It leads directly to the success of a project and it has become an essential part of a group. For example, to set up a project, it needs more than one person to be responsible for each field, namely Human Resource, Digital Marketing and Managers. Each has its own function and contributes to the overall procedure of the project.

In addition, teamwork can enhance productivity. When they merge as a group, they tend to have the morale and responsibilities to create their own value. Working as an individual can be regarded as a productive way to work but they are likely to fall into a procrastination state. For instance, working with the Pomodoro technique is a way to finish a single task but multitasking is impossible since the brain can not proceed to cope with tasks immediately, they are likely to put it off. When it comes to teamwork, the task is divided into a single part then they can finish them without being burned out.

In conclusion, teamwork brings in its wake benefits to modern society. People should take teamwork as a part of their working style and develop personalities to work as a team.