Technological advancements have decreased the writing and mathematical skills of the students nowadays.

Should the use of calculator and computer be limted in the classrooms or not?

Technical advancement and their rapid and wide applications have significant imapct on human beings. One of the most pressing concerns is regarding the given topic that, Should the use of calculator and computer be limited in the schools or not? Through this essay, I shall explore the dimensions of this topic with examples and assertions and shape up my opinion by the end.

Firstly, It is often argued that nowadays, students are using these gadgets at a very high rate. These advancements have serious smash on them. Because these gadgets not only decrease the mathematical and writing skills of the children but also ruin their thinking power which leads to the destruction of imagination. Students lose their creativity skills due to this they are not able to think new ideas. Actually, These advancements have direct impact on their mind. A particularly best epitome of this, a recent survey had been conducted by a newspaper named Hindustan Times which states that 8 out of 10 students are less creative only because they are using calculator and computer in their daily life.

In addition to this, It is also possible to say that due to the high usage of these technological advancements dependency of students on gadgets increasing day by day. They are not able to develop their intellectual skills which decreases confidence. For instance, In the past when these gadgets are not even invented, students solved their problems on their own behalf but at present they depend on calculators which is not a good scenrio.

In conclusion, As we have seen there are number of answers to this question. On balance, however, I tend to believe that government should pass a law under which students use these gadgets but within a limit that this could not harm their skills.