As technology develops, more shopping and business is done through the internet while communication face to face becomes less frequent. Is this a positive or negative development?

It is believed that within the prevalence of modern technique, wireless network is used more and more in shopping and trading while face-contact meeting demonstrates a downswing trend. This development is both beneficial and detrimental and this essay will give further justifications.

On the one hand, it is indisputable that the mighty application of the internet does bring a great many of advantages. With regard to the economy, the technology revolution pushes a rocket increase in global manufacturing. Thanks to the convenience of digital devices such as tablets, laptops or TVs, people have more opportunities to approach both domestic and international commodities. Business is getting easier than ever before since the majority of work can be done through the internet, thus transportation expenses are eliminated.

Nevertheless, drawbacks triggered by this tendency are inevitable. Social networks like Facebook or Email cultivate users a sense of laziness because of the perception that all task are able to be finished through the screen. Prime example of which are a numerous group dates are replaced by online games or text messages. As a consequence, social connections which play an essential role in psychological issues are loosen. Individuals now are tempted into not only physical but also mental health problems. Take a US hospital as an example. A large proportion of obesity and autism, LSD patients acknowledge that they have overused electronic devices.

In conclusion, we need to regulate the way we apply technology because it is advantageous yet potentially harmful.