Television dominates the free time for too many people It can make people lazy and prevent them from socializing with others Do you agree or disagree Give reason for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

Watching TV is still a dominating pastime for several people in existing time.  Despite the rapid growth of the internet and mobile technology.  Although it is a powerful entertainment form, however, there are serious physiological and psychological ill effects of excessive exposure to TV in my view

Let us first understand the connection between TV viewership and the overall fitness of the body.  Various studies have revealed that TV makes people so addicted that they start procrastinating on the prior job such as sports, work and studies to continue witnessing the fun and excitement.  Spectators keep stuffing up their mind with a variety of content including movies, soap operas, music and news which gradually impede their mental and physical agility.  Generally, it is seen that one finds it hard to get rid of the temptation of watching TV despite the awareness of the negative implications- time wastage, a distraction from work.  Consequently, no involvement in sports and long TV hours develop lethargic body language and attitude.

We must also take into consideration the ways how the content shown overpowers emotions and alters the perceptions of viewers.  Most people believe that watching TV is harmless fun and they are not addicted to it.  Whereas, in reality, they tend to give more priority to screen time rather than spending it with family members.  gatherings because it is not as exciting as a cricket match or action film.  This way, their face to face interaction is diminishing and virtual communication is on the rise.  This is undoubtedly a precarious change for society.

In conclusion, TV is making people mentally crippled land physically weaker in the guise of non-stop entertainment through hundreds of channels.