in their advertising businesses nowadays usually emphasize that their products are new in some ways Why is this Do you think this is a positive or negative development

The goal of advertisements is to attract more and more consumers to get to know the products and purchase them. Nowadays, businesses would do everything they can to make advertisements to achieve this goal. One of the popular solutions, as mentioned, is to focus on the new features of their products. This is feasible as people always want to try something new, even revolutionary. At this time, the goal of advertisements will be reached, and consequently, it will make more profits for the business. I like this popular and valuable advertising strategy, and it is the progress of the business with serval positive development. I will elaborate on my views as follows.

To begin with, customers hate over-advertising, especially over-emphasizing the products' new features. However, the concentration on the new aspects of products in advertisements would be beneficial to the customers because if this product is fresh new and bring more and more good user experience, the advertisements would help them to broadcast as more consumers would like to find the product reviews online when they see them. On the other hand, if the product is over-advertising and there is nothing new as it showed in ads, consumers will not buy it, and the over-emphasizing advertisements will be like poisons to the business. Consequently, the company will get down to business to improve their products instead of wasting money on advertisements if they want to give consumers good products to make profits.

Secondly, emphasizing products' new features is eye-catching for some companies' businesses. They can do what they can to let more and more consumers know about their products. Nevertheless, this is only feasible for some businesses. If you are running a company that sells wines, you had better focus on something other than the new things of wine due to the specifics of wine time. Think about how much a bottle of wine brewed 50 years ago compared with that brewed last year. The time will tell since this is the feature of the wine. Not all products need new performance. On the other hand, if you sell phones like the iPhone, you must emphasize the new design, performance, and service every year since electronics are outdated fast.

Last but not least, compared with emphasizing the new features of the products themselves, in the competitive market today, it shows the company's culture and value, which is new in the way of broadcasting the company instead of a particular product. This would not make profits directly, but it will make seeds in consumers' minds. This fresh and soft advertisement would shape and improve a company's figures and consumer reviews. In my country, cigarette advertisement is forbidden in the media. In contrast, some significant cigarette companies film an advertisement to broadcast the city or the exciting places they locate and no words on smoking. Sometimes they would make an advertisement to let the consumer know they contributed significantly to charity business or other social public activities. This kind of new advertisement is also eye-catching. More and more smokers know the brand and would like to try them.