There are beliefs that nowadays individuals have no interest in maintaining the traditional culture of their nations or region. While this opinion is true to some extent, I would argue that it is more crucial to preserve the established way of life

To begin with, it is understandable that maintaining the traditional culture is not as crucial as before due to the rapid growth of globalization. What I mean is the modern world has become a cultural hot-pot. For instance, in Vietnam there are not only Vietnamese restaurants but also Japanese-styled restaurants or American cafeterias or even Thai markets. Moreover, the explosion of the internet and other platforms of information such as smartphones, digital news…makes a considerable impact on people’s lifestyles. As a result, the increasing rate of inhabitants lacking concerns about the importance of national culture is inevitable.

On the other hand, original custom and culture are the legacies that pass-down from our ancestors. They play a fundamental role not only in identifying people’s origin but also distinguishing the nation with others because they are reminiscences of the past. Furthermore, the indigenous culture affects individuals throughout their lives and forms a stable association with their nations. For example, lots of the Vietnamese celebrate the traditional Tet holidays whether they are at home or in a foreign country. For Vietnamese, Tet is considered as a symbol of family gathering.

In conclusion, despite the fact that modern people are freely influenced by any different cultures, it is vital to preserve the traditions.