there are a high number of people move to city to live . what is the reason of this phenomenon and how it affect our society

Yesteryear , the number of urban population has increased to a torrent . This phenomenon has caused various problem to our society . From my perspective, there are several factors that lead to this issue and a solution should be found as soon as possible .

Personally, i believe that there are two main reasons drove people to live in metropolis . Firstly, urban living offers residents a great opportunities of economic prosperity. In the megalopolis, there is a high number of companies and jobs that offer its employee a fortune remuneration . Therefore, rural residents tend to immigrate to the mega-cities with their strong desire to have a better life . Secondly metropolis is usually a target for big business investment , thus it is invested with various advanced facilities and infrastructures that can ameliorate people living standard . For example , compared to provincial areas the medical services in Hanoi are much more progressive with cutting-edged machines and first rate doctors. Therefore, the demand to receive such a high quality social services drive people to inhabit in urban areas.

However, despite the benefits brought by urban life, i strongly believe that the rocket growth of metropolitan population will result in severe problems to the society. In term of social aspect, the flood of urban residents will contribute to the rise of unemployment rate. When there are excessively high number of job seekers , the need for labourers will no longer be the company top priority as they gradually have insufficient vacancy. Therefore , instead of fulfilling their desire for better life , the rural immigrants are more likely to end up in joblessness. Furthermore , rural residents who come to mega- cities usually failed to gain a fortune earning career since it required a very high level of intellectual abilities. And providing that many rural residents may only possess a beyond average level of academic training, they may only able to do a blue collar works which usually offer a very low salary . Hence , it will alleviate the gap between the rich and the poor in the society. Secondly, the boom of metropolitan population will cause severe harm to the environment . With the crowded inhabitants , the amount of carbon emission will significantly increase in urban areas. According to common biological knowledge, human respiratory system inhales oxy and release carbon dioxide . Therefore , this emission will increase proportionally with the rise of population. Moreover, urbanization will lead to the growing demand for transportation . The private vehicles will increase lead to the higher fuse and smoke released . Consequently, this will lead to serious problems to human physical condition and the air quality

In conclusion, due to many benefits of urban life , many people move to Zmegalopolis to change their life . However, I believe that the drawbacks brought by urbanization are much more significant