There are many different types of music in the world today. Why do we need music? Is the traditional music of a country more important than the international music that is heard everywhere nowadays?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In today's world, there are many varieties of music available according to peoples choice or feeling. The Music is a vital resource for entertainment. In my opinion, the traditional music of a country is more important than international or modern music because it contains the custom or history of that country.

Music is the biggest source of enjoyment. Most of the People tend to listen to songs when they have free time or they are mentally tired because it will help them to relax there mind which would make them happy. Also when people visit music clubs or concerts, they start dancing as soon as they hear the music. For instance, As per The Music of times survey, most of the people voted that music makes them happy in every condition.

As far as I believe, the traditional music of a country helps the natives to retain their custom and history. As music represents the feeling or custom of people of that particular time, it will be beneficial for future generation to learn the thoughts, feelings of their ancestor. For example, As per the Punjab Kesri Article, Punjabi traditional music help the children of Punjab to learn how their grandparents used to enjoy their leisure time as well as the type of clothes they used to wear.

However, In today's world, most of the teenagers tend to listen to international music because it is easy to understand and provide better quality than the traditional music. Unlike traditional music, the modern instrument provides better sound quality.

In the nutshell, most of the people select music because it makes them happy. Despite the popularity of international music, traditional music should value more because it will help to retain custom and history of that country.