There are social medical and technical problems associated with the use of mobile phones What forms do they take Do you agree that the problems outweigh the benefits of mobile phone

The increasing use of smartphones could be affecting individuals in various factors. Although mobile phones can provide beneficial facilities, some people might observe harmful consequences. In my opinion, some technical glitches neutralize the overall usefulness of cell phones.

Firstly, with the current trend of increasing usage of mobile devices, human life became straightforward. As the Internet is available on mobile, one can connect with their friends and family via social media. People have become reachable at any time of the day and around the world. Secondly, mobile devices open new opportunities in medical science. For example, from booking appointments for a doctor to ordering medicines regularly, is now a possibility.

On the other hand, the usage of mobile brings harmful effects on an individual. As people are spending more time on social media, it seems they lack social skills in an interaction. For instance, some people like to meet virtually rather than meeting in-person. Furthermore, with constant use of the phone during day and night, problems related to eyesight has grown. The overuse of social media could be deleterious to our mental and physical health. Besides, various technical problems are prone to happen to any mobile device. Such as, sometimes the unavailability of the network can cause mental stress to an individual. Also, it likely to happen that important data could be lost or stolen from their devices. So, if abused, cell phones can be hazardous to a person.

To conclude, although mobile phones are advantageous to humans in social and medical aspects, there are some practical problems linked with them. I believe, technical hazards surpass the benefits created by mobile phones.