There is less communication between family members of late. Do you agree or disagree? To what extent do you agree?

Being in contact is what maintains human beings relationships but it appears to be significantly reduced among immediate family members and I wholeheartedly think it is so.

The first reason why the level of contact has diminished is the huge generation gap as the age of marriage has risen and this cause a noticeable difference in individuals prospects of life. For example, these days many children, namely teenagers find it very difficult to communicate with ther parents and even other senior members of their extended family as they see things very differently and this makes having a conversation very difficult and hard. Thus, because of the age difference and dissimiliar opinions about several issues, the interaction amid family unit has dwindled.

The second factor that has contributed to this trend is technological advances for there is a strong belief that it has made things to take a turn for the worst and has decreased the amount of the talking exchanged between family unit. For instance, nowadays people are preoccupied with their electronic devices and are not enjoying each other's company as they used to in the old times. Therefore, technology has lessen the association between parents and their off springs as they allocate most of their time to their newly invented gadgets rather than talking to one another.

In conclusion, communication is the key feature of human relationship. However, it seems that this essential character has been on decline in the modern era and I totally agree with this assertion.