These day, more and more people are going to other countries for significant periods of time, , either to find a job or to study. There are clearly many benefits to doing this, but people who live abroad can also face some difficulties.

Do the advantages of this outweigh its disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

With a backdrop of globalization, the number of people who choose to study and work abroad has increased dramatically. While foreign country can bring many benefits for education and career, i personally reckon that the drawbacks outwiegh its positive impacts.

On the one hand, it is clear that there are some advantages of studying and finding a job oversea. Firstly, foreign institutions offer better courses with modern teaching tools, intensive curriculums and devoted professors. Students are also taught other skills besides the knowledge in schoos. Moreover, foreign diploma brings lots of oppotunities to get the better job with high position and great salary . Secondly, people become more independent with no supports from their families and friends. For instance, they are responsible for cooking, washing, cleaning and even paying bills.

On the other hand, another group of people argue that studying and working abroad have more drawbacks than its benefits. One of the reasons is that living in a strange place makes it impossible for people to avoid their homesickness. Visiting home is not easy with high transportation costs and strict procedures. Especially, when there was outbreaks of epidemic such as SARS-CoV-2, countries' governments had to close their borders and people were separated from their families for many years in a row. Furthermore, it is quite difficult to live with new surrounding. They might be uncomfortable with the timezone, new language and culture. If they can not adapt, they will have problems with physical and mental health.

Overall, it seems that studying and working oversea have more negative impacts than the positive one.