These days, many people have their own computer and telephone. So it is quite easy for them to do their job at home. Does working at home have more advantages or more disadvantages?

Nowadays, modern technology is progressing in that contemporary world. Evidently, every single person owns a mobile phone and a computer so that they do not have a struggle with doing their jobs at home. There are pros and cons of working at home. In this essay, I will discuss both sides of an argument and draw some conclusions.

I will start by looking at the advantages. One of the major pluses of accomplishing a job at home is that you can keep a balance between work and relaxation. While working via phones or laptops at home, you do not face any problems with getting late to a workplace or a home. Besides, it is no longer an obligation to travel to and from work. Instead of wasting your time on public transportation, it is more efficient to deal with your field more than usual.

On the other hand, preference to do your job at home by utilizing electronic devices, such as a cell phone or a computer, is not an appropriate manner to exchange your worldview, knowledge on a field, which you are working on, with colleagues. In spite of the fact that it is more convenient to work at home, accomplishing your job in the workplace creates a great deal of opportunities to increase work experience. Another issue is technical failures which may occur to any sorts of devices. Thus, you may have problems with accomplishments of your job.

All things considered, working at home with phones or computers is an argument with advantages and disadvantages. However, I believe that disadvantages in terms of personal growth outweigh any advantages.