These days many of us prefer to throw damaged things away, whereas in the past people used to repair damaged items and keep them for a long time. Why do you think this has happened? What are the effects of this change in attitude?

An increasing concern for many people around the world is that people prefer to throw away things which are damaged in comparison to the past. The causes of this phenomenon are varied and have led to a wide range of effects on human life. I will outline in this essay why throwing away is occurring, and discuss the impacts it can have on the world.

Generally speaking, there are two main reasons why people throw away damaged items. The primary cause of this is that products are widely available. this is due to technological advances which are used by companies. Therefore, people are more likely to throw away damaged items such as broken pot and buy a new pot instead of mending it. Another cause of throwing damaged things away is that the price of the items is cheaper than the past. When people come across items which are reasonably priced, they will reluctant to repair damaged items. The result of this is that people will buy new stuffs, which in turn leads to throw away damaged items.

The results of throwing broken items are numerous and potentially serious. Perhaps the most serious consequence is the growth of consumerism. if people always demanded for new items, it would be difficult for governments to satisfy their needs and provide the basic materials to produce new items. A second consequence is that waste items have a detrimental effect on environment. if throwing damaged items away is increased, it will difficult for government to collecting them. The result of this is pollution which is harmful for environment.

In conclusion, throwing damaged things away is an issue which will continue to demand our attention for the foreseeable future. if people pay more attention to the waste, it will have more positive effects on environment and society.