These days young children spend a lot of time using computers tablets and smart phones . Some people think that introducing children to technology at a young age is beneficial .others believe that they would benefit more from playing traditional games.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Recently, it considers that lots of time is taken to use computers tablets and smart phones by the youth, bringing about distinct debates between people. Some hold the positive attitude towards it, leading children to new technology in their early age. Others argue that traditional games are better compared to the new. I will discuss both ideas and my own view as follows.

A number of individuals think the young have a knowledge of technology is beneficial. Broadening their horizons, it helps to learn more about the world via various approaches such as Internet news, videos and movies, which show a more complex and wide-ranged world and shorten the distance from the truth to them. Additionally, they also develop their skills of identifying overflowing information, with the technology changing rapidly and dramatically. At the same time, they will keep energetic when using computers tablets and smart phones, prompting to construct a vigorous and novel knowledge structure. More importantly,children's cognitive abilities are also improved through distinguishing floods of information, or they can also embrace different cultures or ideas more easily and form their own unique thoughts towards the consistently changing world.

On the contrary, it is considered that traditional games are superior. Most of these games are outdoor activities, benefiting to children's physical and mental health with doing exercise and intelligence edifying ways compared to the new, which is in absence of physical exercise. Besides, the traditional form a more sociable atmosphere while the new shaped a cold environment for the young. And the traditional result in closer distance from the nature to children. In the period of the tradition, children could get knowledge that the new can't give, such as the touch sense of animals or plants.

As fas as I am concerned, introducing new technology to children may benefit more, arousing their curiosity and thirst for knowledge and improving their cognitive abilities.