thought on Joel Brinkley's article

Even though I have many concerns with your article, now I would just point out one of those that you said people see almost no wild or domestic animal at all in Vietnam. First, that conclusion was made after 10 days for holiday in Vietnam, which I collected from one of your interview, that makes me wonder have you put your feet to every city in Vietnam. Second, 3 examples from that article about no birds, squirrels and dogs, those are very few to represent “ almost no wild or domestic animals”. Third, even with just those 3 examples, I have doubts about them. Talking about squirrels, Vietnam has 19 species of squirrels, variants of the ground and tree-dwelling types, found in the central regions, but you won't see them much as they are night creatures. If you really want to see them, you should go to that certain places at certain time. Talking about birds, according to Country ranking Red List of Threatened Birds Species of United Nations Environmental Program, Vietnam ranked 22 while US ranked 9. The last one, dog is one of the most favorite pet in Vietnam, Vietnamese people usually take them for a walk in the parks in the late afternoon or very early in the morning. As you can see, maybe your schedule just didn’t fit to see these 3 animals. Last thing, your sentence “you don’t have to spend much time in Vietnam before you notice something unusual” might change to “you don’t have to spend much time to research,write and check an article”.