Tobacco is a kind of drug. People have been free to use it. Some people think that it should be illegal to use it comparing with other drugs. To what extent do you agree or disagree? What is your opinion?

As people become more stressful from their work, more people tend to smoke cigarettes to get a sense of relaxation. some people argue that the government should not allow tabaccos to be sold in public. While I understand that making cigarettes illegal will affect some factories and industries, I complete agree the opinion to ban the use of tobacco.

On the one hand, making cigarettes will have certain negative influences on the economy. many industries would shutdown if the government announced that smoking would be illegal. Therefore, many employees who work in the smoking industry would lose their jobs, and the unemployment rate would also have a dramatic decrease. In short, many companies, relying on the smoking industry, will suffer a lot of loss from banning cigarettes.

However, although stop selling cigarettes forces organisations and employees to lose their business and job chances, I still consider the negative influences from tobacco are more serious. There are many instances that some people got cancers because of smoking cigarettes, and they had to a lot of money to cure themself in the hospitals. For example, my grandfather had a lung cancer before his death, and he was struggling suffering such pains from his disease. Besides, most of the stuffs who lose their job will still find new jobs since most of them only needed to some operations such as controlling machines, and other factories might also need them.

In conclusion, the damages that tobacco has done to people's health are unacceptable, and the governments should concern public health problems instead of pursuing economic growth.