Today, advanced science and technology have made great changes to people's life, but artists such as musicians, painters, and writers are still highly valued. What can the arts tell us about life that science and technology cannot?

Science and technology have advanced in leaps and bounds, changing tremendously the world and our lives. Despite having less influence, art still now remains to be the prized field with great appreciation for its distinctive identities.

First and foremost, artworks convey precious messages in order to improve lifestyles. Art offers a sense of freedom that technology can no longer provide. Bringing a work of art into the world requires the author’s imagination, experience, emotions, and even efforts, allowing the creativity of humans to go unhindered. Having undergone this process, one can fully express the whole soul and aspiration, such as exploring life or seeking originality.

Moreover, whilst digital recreational activities are getting diversified, the overuse of these has made life less entertaining than it could have been. Take the music industry as an example. It is an up-to-date technology boom that leads to the massive production of similar songs, making a truly remarkable piece rare. It turns out that minimalism is undoubtedly a great option. Simple as they may be, these artic activities bring the real excitement of going outside and having fun with friends. Art prevents not only physically harmful but also mentally adverse lifestyles.

Another point worth noting historical artworks are of great value. This is a rich source of information. Through art, history, and ecology, to name but two, can advance further. Furthermore, they have been hugely viewed as retrospective cultural treasures which need to be preserved.

In conclusion, a broad spectrum of scientific merits, after all, is unable to replace those of art. That way, artists enhance living standards so as to bring more fully happy lives.