Today the internet and TV have created chance for ordinary people to become famous. Is it a positive or negative development?

It is true that some opportunities have been given by the development of internet and television having turned some ordinary people to popular. It seems to me that this is a positive trend, and I will explain my arguments more below.

It is widely known that the internet is a media in which people could express their feelings freely which would be beneficial for some introvert people often avoiding having face-to-face communication with others. The example could be seen at Pew Die Pie who has the highest number of YouTube subscribers throughout the world. Before being a content creator on the digital entertainment website, he was an introvert person who always got bullied by his classmates at school. Only after he uploaded several gaming contents on YouTube, now he could earn $1 billion monthly revenue. Moreover, this trend also could cut down the unemployment rate in a state, inasmuch as it has enlarged numerous opportunities of job vacancy. Numerous unemployed people now are seeking chances to become an influencer and celebrity by making some YouTube videos and attending several film castings held by TV programme industries. Not only does it provide an enormous amount of salary but also it is easy for less-skilled people to make some unique videos on YouTube as long as they understand how to access the internet.

In conclusion, I would argue that the development of the internet and television has given significant positive effects on both people and a country. It could help some people who tend to avoid express their feeling directly to others to become highly expressive people on YouTube as well as television and reduce the rate of employment in a country.