Today the majority of children are raised by their grandparents due to the fact that their parents are busy working To what extent do you think it affects the whole family

It is true that in modern families, both parents have full-time jobs to achieve a better financial situation and as a result their children have to be raised by grandparents. This phenomenon affects the family in both positive and negative ways which I will explain in this essay.

On the one hand, there is no doubt that having grandparents to take care of the children can be advantageous to some extent. First, looking after the grandchilren keeps the grandparents energetic and vibrant because they can engage in some bonding activities with their dearing grandchildren. They will no longer suffer from loneliness and depression which is very common at that age. Second, young children can also benifit from the upbringing of their grandparents. The elderly is better at incultivating values in young children by teaching them many moral lessons. This will instill kindness and compassion in children, which can make them become all-rounded individuals in the future.

On the other hand, it is generally seen that grandparends tend to be overindulgent and may spoil the young children. If a child is familiar with being fulfilled all of the unreasonable demands and derires, he or she will easily become independent and dissatisfied with everything in their lives. Another disadvantage of parents letting their children raised by grandparents is that there is likely to be a lack of interaction between parents and their offsprings. This may have a negative impact on children's development emotionally since they believe thay are not loved by their father and mother.

In conclusion, I believe that while it is beneficial if grandparents look after their grandchildren when parents are preaccupied with their work, its negative effects on children should be taken in to consideration.