Today many children spend a lot of time playing computer games and little time on sports Why is it Is it a positive or negative development

It is becoming more popular for spending a lot of time on computer games and little time on physical activities. In my opinion, this development is mostly associated with negative impacts on children’s health and behavior.

There are various reasons why this phenomenon is becoming more common among the young generation. Firstly, the proliferation of entertaining technology has transformed video games from simple games to virtual worlds in which players are unable to distinguish between themselves and the game characters. In other words, electronic games become more overwhelming than other forms of entertainment, and children hardly resist the attraction of it. Secondly, all empty places are being transformed into malls, highways e.t.c, as compared to make playground for children. That is why children have developed ability to sit a long time and it is directly effect on children's health or behaviour.

As mentioned above, this issue may bring numerous drawbacks for children. One serious problem that can arise from it is that dangerous health problems are caused by being addicted to playing computer games. For instance, children who waste their precious time on computer games are more likely to contract obesity and heart-related disease. Another negative impact worth considering is the majority of games on computer devices are violent rather than educational. We can also say that, these games can cause anti-social behaviors and contribute to higher crime rates in the future.

On a concluding note, undoubtedly, computers games are being played nowadays by children. It is good yet. We must understand that, computer games are not usefull for children future or health.