Today, many parents force their children to study all kinds of courses at an early age.

What are the reasons behind this?

What effects do you think this practice would bring to the children?

In this highly competitive era, it has become quite difficult for children to study because most parents push their child to study as well as to excel in all types of subjects (academic and non-academic) in their childhood. Meanwhile, this essay intends to discuss the possible reasons behind this trend and also its effects in the forthcoming paragraphs.

To embark with, the main reason why most guardians are forcing their offspring to study more and more is that they wish them to become intelligent and sustain in the competitive age. By doing this, their kids will be able to get a job easily with a strong resume that would have included all the activities that kids have done in childhood. What is more, the toddlers do not have to struggle like their parents did while finding a job or settling down.

This tendency has both types of effects : positive as well as negative. It is good to learn all kinds of courses in childhood because it enables the children to think more widely and apply their knowledge more effectively. So, this will eventually increase their job prospects. Additionally, they can well adapt to their life and tackle any hard situations effectively.

On the other hand, putting too much pressure on offspring regarding intense study would directly or indirectly limit them enjoying their innocent, happy and joyful childhood. As a result, they feel depressed and also it restrains their physical and mental development.

To conclude, I believe that motivating children to learn new skills obviously helps them to transform into a better individual. However, if it comes at the cost of childhood then I do not go with it.