today, more people are overweight than ever before. What is your opinion are the primary causes of this? What are the main effects of this epidemic.

In many nations nowadays, the number of obese people is constantly increasing. It is undeniable that the foremost causes of obesity are sedentary lifestyle and unhealthy eating habits. Meanwhile the possible effects of this problem include physical health problems and loss of productivity.

To commence with, the most prominent reason for rising the issue of overweight people is sendentary lifestyle. Today more and more people rely on cars instead of walking, do less physical activities on a regular basic or prefer inactive leisure activites. This, therefore, results in gaining weight and burning less calories. Moreover, an unhealthy eating habits, such as by eating irregularly, drinking high-calorie beverages and consuming large portions on food, is also the main cause of obesity. For instance, about 50% of adults population in Europe with so-called disordered eating suffer from obesity.

Given the above reasons, overweight people might be affected by unfavorable effects to many aspects in the life. First of all, the most clearly seen impact is the health-realted diseases. Not only the incorrect function of humanbody but also the risk of developing some chornic illnesses is due to obesity. For example, as body fat percentage increases, the person’s metabolism worsens, which may in turn result in diabetes or cardiovascular diseases. Secondly, overweight people are very unhealthy and often contract stress and tiredness. This lessens their work capacity and causes to loss of productivity. As a case in point, it has been proven that an obese person needs to put more effort to complete the task than a person with a normal weight.

To summarize, obesity is a big problem that affects a lot of people in mordern times. Overweightage has both sedentary lifestyle and unhealthy eating habits causes. In additon, it aslo results in several health problems and loss of productivity.