Today more school leavers are unable to find jobs Discuss the causes of rising unemployment among young adults and suggest solutions

Unemployment is one of the greatest social problems of our time. In our modern world more and more school leavers have problems with finding a job. It is believed that the major cause of this phenomenon is a lack of qualification and experience. Most of the knowledge gained in schools is not consistent with general practices in the workplaces.

There are a lot of colleges and universities our days, so the number of educated and qualified people with degrees is increasing. There are plenty of people with profound knowledge in their field. And this fact causes harsh competition even among the educated people in finding a job.

Thus, taking into consideration that the job market is very demanding now and recruiters give their preference to qualified employees over unqualified and uneducated ones, it makes finding a job for school leavers much more challenging.

However, a universities degree is not needed in many service professions. In addition, practical training is much more important in some industries.

Therefore, the solution to this problem requires the commitment of the government and individuals. The Government should provide companies with taxation incentives. Moreover, youth should be provided with free of charge consultancy services. There they can be assisted in planning their future action in finding an appropriate job for them. Besides that, job training courses should be available for young adults. It will be quite helpful in getting practical training which is needed in many industries.

In conclusion, appropriate training courses and the government and individual commitment can help in tackling this serious problem.