Today, people can work and live in anywhere they want, because of the improvement of

communication technology and transport. Do advantages of this development outweigh

the disadvantages?

It is irrefutable that now there are many modes of transportation and technology sources, by which people can easily live and work in any part of the world. Although there are certain disadvantages associated with this trend, the upsides in this case seem to outweigh the downsides.

It is true that today person are able to work and live anywhere, where they want. Firstly, people have more choices of jobs because of technology advancement. They get a job according to wish and now they are not bind in one area to find job either because of modern transport facilities. For example, through modern transport, they can easily commute from one area or country to another area or country. Secondly, even if, people could not meet with each other daily but communication technology has made easier to communicate each day with others people by the use of internet. For instance, those people who have to live in other countries for the purpose of work, they can easily talk with their families thanks to modern communication channels.

On the downsides, because of communication technology, they easily talk on social sites without meeting, while face to face conversation are disappearing. Moreover, people became so dependent on technology. Even, they use mobile phone to talk with their family members, even though, they live under one roof. Another disadvantage is that they do not want to walk, whereas for going to short distance because they want to reach as soon as and use modern transport.

In conclusion, Although some people highlight the disadvantages of this, I opine that these are minor disadvantages comparison to numerous advantages which modern technology are providing, by this now person are able to work and live anywhere according to their own wish.