Today's schools should teach their students how to survive financially in the world today. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In today's developed world, it is believed that schools ought to be responsible for the financial education of their students among other subjects to help them find their own positions in today's job market. I totally agree with this point and this essay supports the idea of being financially educated at school as will now be explained.

Despite the innovations in the general education system throughout the world, numerous well-educated people with a range of certificates still suffer financially. Although they earn high wages relying on their knowledge, the expenses they encounter outweigh their incomes. The contributing factor to this situation is that they are taught at school that the more they study and the more certificates they acquire, the broader chances they will have to be employed by multi-billion-dollar companies later in life.

Due to those reasons expressed above, some members of today's society are exposed to stressful conditions in their workplace and life. Expenditures, such as housing, raising their families and heavy tax burden constantly push them to earn more money. Because they are dependent on their salaries rather than more reliable sources of money, such as their own businesses. To illustrate, a person with good financial education can earn the same amount of money in a relatively short amount of time through the business he carries out with that earned by someone who is not educated in financial terms at school. Therefore, schools indeed have to teach students how to manage their money and assets to be financially successful in the future.

Ultimately, the fact that could not be denied is that people may face several critical money-related issues in the long run without having been taught all about finance at school. So, financial education should be added to the curriculum of current schools.