Topic: Some people believe teenagers should focus on all subjects equally, whereas other people think that they should concentrate on only those subjects that they find interesting.

Education is always one of the top priorities among countries around the world. In the era of modern society, there are more concerns about whether teenagers should concentrate on studying all subjects to grow comprehensively or should only pay much attention to their favorite subjects. From my point of view, I contend that students should be imparted knowledge in a variety of subjects instead of focusing on several subjects.

One major ground behind the reason why many people claim that learning several interesting subjects would be better for teenagers is that students will have more time to practice to master these subjects. This is because if learners invest a huge amount of time in devoting themselves to engaging subjects, thereby easily make substantial progress in their study performance by generating positive motivation. In addition, they will have more time to sharpen necessary skills, gain practical experience, and acquire more academic knowledge with the purpose of serving their future career. To give an example, there are several educational institutions in Vietnam known as gifted schools such as physical education and sports schools serving for youngsters who have inherent talents.

On the flip side, learning a wide range of subjects will do many wonders for the holistic growth of children. In fact, there are numerous youngsters still struggling to seek out their strengths and weaknesses. Therefore, learning all subjects is likely to create an opportunity for them to recognize a suitable and potential orientation to devote wholeheartedly. Furthermore, a well-rounded education might assist young people in developing a broader perspective on the world, leading to better empathy and understanding for various perspectives. Needless to say, this is particularly crucial in today’s globalized society, where cross-cultural communication and cooperation are becoming increasingly critical.

In conclusion, although there are reasonable arguments on both sides of the debate. I still strongly believe that young people should devote equal time to all subjects.